The First One

Welp, this will henceforth and forever be known as the very first post of MissMash Blogs, so I better make this good.

Hello and welcome! My name is MissMash, named so because I will cover a mishmash of stuff from here on out. Call me Mashy, but don’t call me Missy, because that’s my cousin’s name.

I love animation. Like, really love it, far more than anything live action has to offer, but we’ll have plenty of time to get into that later. For now, I should tell you some other stuff. I have a VARIETY OF INTERESTS, including CARTOONS, VIDEO GAMES, AND THE COLOR PURPLE. I probably shouldn’t list my fandoms here since they’re bound to change, but the current things I’m going through include Homestuck, Young Justice, Ouran High School Host Club…and, just maybe, RWBY.

We should talk about that, since it’s the reason I finally decided to make this blog. I really like liveblogging, but I had nothing to liveblog until I was like “Hey! Let’s watch RWBY today!” I immediately decided it was something that had real potential for me to fall in love with. So I took it as a good opportunity for me to have something to post about, and, well, here we are!

So if you’re interested in watching me stumble blind through an interesting-looking li’l web series, here I am, and here you are. Hopefully, I’ll see you soon!

~*MissMash*~

5 thoughts on “The First One

  1. Looking forward reading your RWBY liveblog. I feel in love with the series recently and the prospect of seeing someone go blind interest me greatly.

    One thing I notice, btw. You “skipped” directly to episode 1. That is the most natural way to go, of course, but I recommend you to go watch the color trailers. There are 4 of them (Red, White, Black and Yellow) and they are actually part of the series proper. They are not traditional trailers as they have their own mini story line. Hell, two of them were even bigger than some of the shorter episodes. Missing them is that big of a deal, but they are referred to in the series proper, so it is probably best to watch them.

    Like

    1. Thanks for the recommendation! I did see the color trailers a couple of months ago, actually, when I watched the first episode for the first time. I probably won’t cover them in the liveblogs, but I remember them enough to be able to recognize them if they ever come into play.^^

      Like

  2. I see! No chance to make a quick overview as you did to episode 1? I guess there isn’t -that- much to comment on them, anyway. But maybe a quick first impression each of the girls?

    Like

Leave a Reply

