Pokemon Moon Blind Liveblog {1}

HERE WE GO!!! IT’S THE FIRST POST!!!!

(Warning: these screenshots will not, and will never be, high quality. But if you enjoy cruddy phone pictures, read on!)

moon1

Here is my game! Not joining you in this liveblog will be my dog, who got bored and left before I unwrapped the package.

moon2

Also, he is apparently related to the demon from The Exorcist or something, I don’t know.

moon3

ALERT, THE GAME IS IN THE NINTENDO!!!!!  And the sound it makes when you scroll over it is SO COOL! I am so hype. I haven’t even looked at the back of the box yet, so I am BLIND AS HECK. You might even say…blind as a bat? Because Lunala? AHAHAHAHA MOVING ON.  I’ll also be skipping over the intro video, in three, two, one…

Okay, it was scarily black for a long period of time, and then:

moon4

WHAT IS THIS.

WHEN YOU SCROLL UP AND DOWN IT MAKES THE X&Y SCROLLY SOUND.

(English btw.)

moon5

Ah, Professor Kukui! This is one name this I’m absolutely delighted to be blind on, as I’ve never heard the name ‘Kukui’ in my life. What kind of tree is it? I’d look it up, but images of the Professor, whom I haven’t seen yet, would probably come up too, so I’ll search that up later. For now…

moon6moon7moon9

I’M SKYPE CALLING WITH THE PROFESSOR! Who is very clearly married (second screenshot, ring finger)- who to, I wonder? I mean, they wouldn’t go out and draw him up a ring if the spouse wasn’t gonna appear at some point, so we’ll see. Also, this music has actual traditional chanting in the background! Nice. Okay. What’ve you got for us, Kukui?

(I just remembered that, even though he said ‘good evening’ to me, it must change depending on your 3DS time.)

I’m moving…Aloha is a bunch of islands…I see much surfing and Water-types in my future…nothin‘ but rare Pokemon, huh? Is it another Unova-type game?

OOH HE’S BRINGING OUT THE POKEBALL

moon8

IT’S SO CUTE, WHAT IS IT

I AM ACTUALLY SKYPE CHATTING WITH THE PROFESSOR AND HIS DOG

IT JUST PUT ITS TAIL IN HIS FACE, I WANT TO PET IT TOO

ROCKRUFF. Okay, that name actually sounds familiar. Oh my god, I actually heard it before and successfully UNspoiled myself from it! That means Rockruff was truly destined to be special!

H E R E C O M E T H E Q U E S T I O N S. Oh my GOD I get eight options this time. AHHH. Not even questioning why I choose my Trainer passport like this.

moon10

So the one I’m choosing is the one second from the right, bottom row. The red cursor is on her – I think she looks most like me! Little bit darker skin tone, but about the right color of hair and eyes…

As for my name, well, I’ve already been giving it some thought. You see, it is a tradition with my Pokemon games to give myself names in alphabetical order. Thus far, I have been, in order of when I started the games: Abbi (Pearl), Brooke (Black), Claire (Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs), Dakota (Black 2), Erika (Diamond), Favianne (X), Gwen (Heartgold), Hazelle (Y), Indie (Alpha Sapphire), Jade (Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia), and Katelyn (Pokemon Ranger the first). So I now need a name starting with L. HMMM…..

Well, how do you guys feel about Leah? (long ‘e’ for those wondering)

moon11

Lookin’ good! (and oH MY GOD WHAT IS THAT SMOL BIRD? PIKPEK?)

The bird fled the scene when Kukui mentioned the word ‘thunderbolt,’ so I guess there’s a sore spot there with type disadvantages. And – HE JUST CALLED ME HIS COUSIN. IS THAT LITERAL???? ARE WE RELATED TO THE PROFESSOR????

He logged off before I could screenshot one last time. BUT WHAT IS THIS

moon12

THE THIRD DIMENSION AWAKENS

CUTSCENE

There’s never been a cutscene like that in the beginning of the Pokemon game, has there? My gosh. That was COOL. I was taking cruddy screenshots like a demon, you have no idea. Here are some that are at least somewhat legible:

moon13moon14moon15

First things first, the blond woman in this magazine. The champion, perhaps? Who else would  get a Freeze-Frame Bonus like that?

Then we cut to a SECOND lovely blonde lady, who…I don’t think she’s the same as in the picture, unless I’m being really stupid? She has a strange blinky thing in her bag. Is cute.

moon16moon17moon18

Our new rival (???) is quickly discovered by some Almost Certainly The Villainous Team Grunts and is chased down and quickly cornered. BUT THEN-

moon19moon20moon21

Blinky Thing begins to emit some MYSTERIOUS BLUE LIGHT, and then we cut to the title screen!! And then we cut to our player’s lovely house in a lovely neighborhood! (Seriously, the graphics are nice. Glad I chose Moon so I could get these pretty nighttime shots.)

And that’s where I’m going to cut this not-very-live-since-I’m-posting-all-these-reactions-at-the-same-time-blog. I’ll start up with the next one, where we’ll see OUR MOM AND HER PET MEOWTH in action! (That’s right, I’m withholding a screenshot on you!)

See you soon in The Adventures of Leah! Mashy signing out.

~*MissMash*~

5 thoughts on “Pokemon Moon Blind Liveblog {1}

Leave a Reply

