Pokemon Moon Blind Liveblog {12}

Directly after the last episode….it is I, MissMash! Hello there!

Don’t know about you, but I’ve been swimming around on a Lapras for an awfully long time now….maybe a trip to someplace really warm and dry, like a volcano park, is just what I need ;D

Woah okay okay okay. Hold up. They are absolutely reusing a track from Pokemon XY for this route. I can’t remember which one…near Frost Cavern or Anistar, wasn’t it? But holy crud, how could they do that?? I mean, I know you folks spent months or years of your time carefully programming a gorgeous game, along with creating moving and interactive 3D sprites for probably over 800 Pokemon, but reuse a game track??? The pinnacle of laziness! Unforgivable!

You know, I really want to see what Pokemon I can find.

Iiiiiiit’s….a Magby! Well, all right then! Branch is leading, so here’s a good place to test out his battling prowess, since he’s still only level 14.

He held out til Magby was caught! Nice one!

Next Pokemon – a Cubone, also easily caught. Named Lucy. The Loud family is proving quite useful.

Next Pokemon – okay what the FRICK

Lizards, eh? I know some people who like those! Strangely enough, it’s using Sweet Scent against me…

Now wait a gosh darn minute, it just poisoned Branch. He’s Poison-type! I thought that wasn’t possible!

aw heck yes this thing is POISON/FIRE TYPE! If you like poisonous lizards, you know who you are, and I am just finding ALL your favorites today!

There’s practically only one name for a black n’ red bandit.

I won’t lie, playing with Branch in Pokemon Amie is just the tiniest bit terrifying. But, you know, he’s still cute! i-in his own way.

Hey, a Magmar just allied with a Magby! I had to switch out from Branch for this, but woah – Dug’s Keen Eye actually came in handy when Magmar used Smokescreen three times. Gotta admit I was underestimating that ability.

SPEAKING OF ABILITIES: Salandit has Corrosion, which lets it Poison Steel- and Poison-types! I could swear I’ve heard that name for an ability idea tossed around before…maybe it was for a Poison-move that hurt Steel-types. Well, you predicted it, Internet! Great job!

I don’t want to start making a mess over what Pokemon to put on my team, but…man, Salandit is cool. I’ll have to consider which Poison-type I want.

The Pokemon hunt continues; I found a Fletchling! I’m still getting used to these not being the most basic thing in existence, but hey, this is actually good. It means I’ll have a flier with Flame Body to use to care for my Pokemon eggs (and baby Bounsweet!) in the future.

Clearly, this means I will have to name this Pokemon after a qualified caretaker of children.

I am now approaching the trial area! Branch is level 18…that might be enough if only he had a Water move.

Look how pretty!!

AAUUUUUGH OMG

MY HORRIBLE MISTAKE HAS BEEN REDEEMED, DUG NO LONGER HAS TO SUFFER

Okay, I’ve been meandering in the hopes of running into a cool Pokemon (cough Alolan Vulpix) but I think I’ve found about all I can. For real now, I’m headin’ though the trial gates.

There he is up ahead!! Ooh, and he’s on a fancy platform.

Hello there!

Pokemon name drop – he’s got a Marowak.

oh jeez what

WHAT KIND OF GAMEPLAY DOES THIS EVEN CLASSIFY AS

“Begin” WAIT I KNOW I SAID I WAS READY BUT

Oh, good, he paused – I thought I wouldn’t be able to get any pictures in at all during this bit. Interesting…so Marowak have Alolan forms, but Cubone don’t?

NO TIME TO BLOG NOW GUYS, I GOTTA PAY ATTENTION

Oh, wow, there’s a “show me again” option 😄 How lenient! Anyways, it was the right Marowak, wasn’t it?

;~~~~~~~;

OH GOSH WE’RE FIGHTING NOW I’M REALLY SORRY I DIDN’T UNDERSTAND

This Marowak looks like Dragon-type, but Branch’s Bite was super-effective…and, right, Ground vs Poison. I’m using Tulip for this.

…though, Grass-moves aren’t very effective? Hmm…

Well, I beat it! Okay, I get the test now – it’s only the final snapshot that matters; I was trying to keep track of the whole dance. And also blog.

The middle is different!

“B-but how?!” dude

what come on kiawe is making me fight again

OH, HOLD ON. Could the new typing be Ghost/Fire? That would explain Dark and Rock being supereffective…that’s actually really interesting, and just like Litwick, they have Cursed Body. I’m reminded of that one theory that Cubone and Charmander are related, and the Fire-typing would support that.

Second dance, okay. NEXT

Oh my god wait, I’m literally taking pictures of the dances?? I could have used those to not get it wrong last time???? HOW DARE I SUGGEST I SACRIFICE MY OWN INTEGRITY! I AM TAKING PICTURES FOR THE SAKE OF THIS BLOG AND NO OTHER REASON.

seriously though. okay let’s see if i get this one right this time

wh – WHERE DID HE COME FROM

GEE, I WONDER WHAT’S DIFFERENT

GEE, ISN’T IT INTERESTING THAT KIAWE ACTUALLY RECRUITED A RANDOM HIKER TO STAND AROUND ON THE MOUNTAIN AND WAIT FOR HIS CHANCE TO PHOTO BOMB THE DANCES

Not gonna lie, Kiawe lost me on that one. Okay, Hiker is down, what happens next.

New headcanon that Random Hiker Dude is both Kiawe’s dance partner and his husbando and they practice dancing together on the mountain all the time and the Hiker agreed to sign up for this if Kiawe would come home and help with the dishes more often

what the frig, that thing is terrifying

btpfi1im

what are these options

WAIT, I GET IT, THEY’RE ALL THE SAME BECAUSE LEAH IS SO CONFUSED AT HOW OBVIOUS THE NEW POKEMON IS, OMG THAT’S AMAZING

POKEMON IS CAPABLE OF BEING FUNNY AND MAKING FUN OF HOW EASY ITS PUZZLES ARE, GUYS, YOU HEARD IT HERE FIRST

…….WAIT HOLY CRUD THAT’S THE TOTEM POKEMON AND IT’S GONNA JUMP AT ME AND BATTLE ME AS SOON AS I CLICK THE OPTION. I DON’T WANT THIS. IT’S A SCARY DEMONIC LIZARD THING

no i gotta be brave. I  can do this.

……..

COME AT ME BRO

(but oh my god the totem pokemon just wanted to have fun too)

Here we gooooo! It’d be cool to use Branch in this battle, but, sadly, there’s no way he can stand against a Lv. 22 Salazzle and its lackey. I’ll just use Dug to Rock Tomb i –

…wait, I wondered if it was even weak to Rock Tomb for a second there because the “super effective” icon didn’t pop up, but we’re fine! It was just a new Pokemon, so the game wasn’t telling me its typing! Just two Rock Tombs took it out!

Dug’s poisoned, but there’s just one Salandit left onscreen – and there it goes!

WE DID IT.

YYYYYYYEAHHHHHHHH

awwwww

Kiawe gave me Quick Balls! Yes, those are my favorite!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I should be used to getting even more Pokemon to ride on every time…but !!!!!!!!!!!!!! CHARIZARD

Oh my gosh, Kiawe just LAUGHED! He’s not so stoic after all! I guess Leah’s reaction to being given full control of a flaming draconic monstrosity must have been pretty funny.

🙂

And, fast as a speeding Charizard, we’re back inside the Battle Royal Pokemon Center.

And of course, that’s where we stop for the night! THAT WAS SO AMAZING!!!! KIAWE IS SO COOL!!!!!!! Salazzle was way easier than Wishiwashi, but I feel like that doesn’t even MATTER after that presentation!

Here’s my current party, which, I understand, went through quite the push and pull over these last two liveblogs.

Silkie, Dug, and Tulip are still my absolute members, and Branch is my apprentice-in-training! I think I’ll hand Red X off to the box; I did consider him, but my curiosity is sated after seeing his evolution. Salandit and Salazzle are indeed amazing, but sadly, I didn’t find my dream Fire-type in Wela. It seems a little too soon to pull five Pokemon onto my team, anyways. Maybe a couple episodes from now…

But that’s then, and now: I’m off for the night!

~*MissMash*~

2 thoughts on “Pokemon Moon Blind Liveblog {12}

  1. okay Salandit is…odd, when it comes to evolution

    you see….only female salandits evolve into salazzle. Male one’s don’t evolve at all.

    and indeed Alolan Marowak is Ghost/Fire (I don’t THINK this is a spoiler since you guessed it and you already seen one? I hope I’m not wrong though >.<)

    Like

    1. Hmm…I’ll allow it! 😛 I did notice Totem Salazzle’s gender, but I didn’t know it was a Vespiquen situation. Now I’m glad I didn’t put Rex X on the team, since he was a guy…

      Like

Leave a Reply

