Pokemon Moon Blind Liveblog {7}

Oh snap it’s me and it’s a liveblog and I’m back!! Hey, everyone! Today, I failed at a lot of things, such as art and time management. So what could I do that I haven’t proven myself a failure at yet? That’s right, play Pokemon!!!

Last time, Leah left off at the entrance to Route 3, having beaten I  – Ilima?? Gosh I love him but I can’t remember his name – at our very first island challenge. Silkie beat up a magical Raticate. That was pretty cool.

Let’s roll out!

Route 3 seems to be on a cliff by the ocean, which is lovely! I found a flying shadow, checked it out, and found:

yaaaaay (i hate this pokemon)

I named her Ludo and went back to the Pokemon Center to heal! Or rather, I will go to the Center when I’m done typing. Whoops, getting ahead of myself in these “live”blogs here.

There’s kind of a split path in this here route, but the good news is I explored the higher one and found a Sharp Beak for Tulip! Peck is gonna do MASSIVE damage wait no it still didn’t ko a spearow

…hey, I just got a second one from that Spearow?? Did it drop its beak when I beat it?

Here’s the first patch of grass! I know we’re supposed to be looking for Lillie, but pfffff she can wait while I run around in here for half an hour

Pokemon Count:

-Spearow (x3)

-Cutiefly (x2) BUT THEN

ASDFGHJKL;’DFGH GUYS LOOK LOOK LOOK TULIP IS LEVEL 17 AND SHE IS EVOLVING

FORGET THE SCREENSHOTS I AM VIDEO RECORDING MY CHILD

(Better turn up the volume so you can hear this A+ sound quality! Also, I say ‘aynimay’ at the end on accident and I deeply regret this)
DARTRIX GET

This is so cool!! Look at her little bangs! I gotta see what type she is!

…grass/flying. THAT’S FINE I DON’T CARE (where are my ice counters)

SHE THROWS BLADE QUILLS AND SHE’S A NINJA

That was fun!! Who needs grass patches??? LET’S KEEP GOING!!!!

asdfghjkl; the first Trainer I’m battling with Dartrix has a PETILIL, WHICH EVOLVES INTO LILLIGANT, WHICH IS PRETTY MUCH MY FAVORITE GRASS-TYPE AHHHGH

Man, that Sharp Beak came with really good timing! I didn’t actually one-shot this Petilil but, y’know, I came close!!

Look who I found! Oh man, this place is lovely, and I like the music. I’m not surprised Nebby’s run off in here. And the side outside this place said ‘Where the Oricorio dance’…catch one, maybe?

Lillie is just kind of letting me run off and get Nebby for her. But she healed me, so hey it’s all good

lOOK WHO I FOUND

HER NAME IS CHARLOTTE AFTER THE PRINCESS AND THE FROG CHARACTER

And now look – an Oricorio! At first I thought it was the evolution of Cutiefly, but after seeing its typing – Electric/Flying – that’s not the case. Interesting…

Well, after some more extensive wandering, the only other two Pokemon I’ve found are Caterpie and Cutiefly – so I won’t be getting any more new ones at the moment. And the encounter rate here is insane, good lord

Nebby has been returned safe and sound! I was kind of expecting to have to chase her around. But no. Nebby is the pinnacle of obedience.

IMPORTANT LILLIE INFO DROP! Oricorio have form changes!! I THOUGHT it was interesting that they looked just like Melemele Meadow! And they don’t evolve, either…I wonder if they change their typing!!

The power trio is BACK AT IT

And!! Looks like we’re battling!!

…You know what I just realized? Hau reminds me of Minami.minami

Okay, Dartrix vs Pikachu, go! It uses Electro Ball, which would be worrisome except for the fact that I’M GRASS/FLYING, SO I’M NOT WEAK TO ELECTRIC, HECK YEAH

Pikachu and Popplio (your starter hasn’t evolved yet? get on my level) are both taken out with a bunch of Razor Leaf! Looks like we did it, folks!

Kukui just showed up and told us about the grand trial, woo, fun fun yeah I’m gonna look around some more you guys just go ahead

Man, if there’s only thing I sorely miss in this game, it’s the part of the DexNav from ORAS that let you see when you’d caught all possible Pokemon in a route. I ran around for fifteen or twenty minutes, and the only new thing I caught was a Mankey, but that doesn’t feel like all, you know? How many one-percenters am I missing?

AHA! I FOUND A METAPOD IN MELEMELE MEADOW

Oh!! And I got a critical capture on that Metapod, too – nice! In honor, I will name it Chris, after…uh…that host from Total Drama Island? Yeah, sure!

About time I made it here!! There’s still a few things I want to search around in Route 3 for – a guy is gonna give me a Red Card, and I need to find a Rockruff on Ten Carat Hill, which I actually don’t know if I’ve seen? But right now, I think it’s Hala time!

Hala is a Fighting-type Trainer! COME AT ME DUDE I HAVE A BIRD AND A POTATO

this music guys

HYPE FACTOR IMMINENT

In the time this picture took to load, I defeated his Mankey and have almost defeated his Makuhita – there goes a Super Potion! Okay, not it’s down. What’s his third? I GUESS CRABRAWLER

AW YEAH I WAS RIGHT

Take it down, Silkie!

Looks like getting Acrobatics paid off! WE’VE DONE IT!

and now for the most important part

(tules is now at five hearts of affection and this amount of unconditional love is starting to scare me)

GRAND TRIAL COMPLETE! FIGHTINIUM GET!

wait, uh, what

WAIT,,,, UH,,,,,,,,,,,

OH WELL THIS IS PRETTY SICK I GUESS I’M ON A TAURUS NOW

HAU COME ON CALM DOWN

Okay, I think Ilima’s my favorite character in the game so far and I absolutely cannot explain why

it’s just that my heart did a little skippy thing when he randomly appeared again because he’s so gosh darn cute and oh shoot no it’s happening again

HE WANTS TO BATTLE AGAIN, I’M OKAY WITH THAT

ALSO HALA JUST SAID THAT TAURUS CAN SMASH THROUGH ROCKS AND OMG FINALLY THERE HAVE BEEN SO MANY CUT-OFF PLACES

OMG IS THE RIDE PAGER THE REPLACEMENT FOR HMS IN THIS GAME???? REJOICE, FOR OUR PRAYERS HAVE BEEN ANSWERED

I just confirmed with Lillie that I’ll help travel with her to the next island – and now the others want me to visit my mom, why not! I’m gonna ride Taurus there, and judging by the Ride Pager screen, there’ll be plenty more ridable Pokemon in the future!!! :O

Right, so – I think the last place I’ll go for the night is Ten Carat Hill. I might take a lap around Melemele before I find my way to the next one – Akala, according to Mom – but I definitely want to try and find all the secrets I can!

We made it to the Farthest Hollow!

HHFKSDFKL IT’S HAPENING AGAIN

Okay, two things: one, I think video reactions will have to be a once-a-night thing…it’s really late here, and Silkie is, sadly, not my starter, so I guess her evolution isn’t quite as momentous?? I still love her, though! But secondly, and more importantly:

why is she a bus

i’m glad she’ll evolve one more time but why is silkie shaped like a bus

at level 20, magikarp evolves into a giant sea dragon. grubbin evolves into a bus

WHY

I’M PLAYING WITH A TINY BUS IN POKEMON REFRESH AND I THINK I HEARD HER HONKING AT ME????

Okay okay don’t I have a Rockruff to find or something

(SHE STILL KNOWS ACROBATICS, BUT, HOW)

Well, that’s taken care of! Why are there so few animated female dogs?? I almost named her Dug, but I think Winona also fits pretty well. And I’m not saying she’s a team member right now, but I am gonna play around with training her up as I go along. It’s been a while since I’ve used a Rock-type on my team. And she’s a really cute one!

OH!!!!! I actually went back to catch a second one, a male, since I realized I would have three females on my team otherwise, and this one was caught with a critical capture! I really am catching a lot of Pokemon. Looks like Dug is something special!

And here I am again! I just took a lap around the whole island and sought out a few of the places I’ve seen smashable rocks before – like inside Verdant Cavern, and that place towards the very end of Route 3.

On my way I found Hau just kind of hanging out here, so I think this is where we’ll end off. Tomorrow I’ll visit the Marina, and we’ll make our way to the next island! My current team:

Two evolutions in one liveblog…great milestone today, folks!

And now I have a bus.

I’m not mad, Pokemon…I’m just confused.

~*MissMash*~

Leave a comment