Pokemon Moon Blind Liveblog {10}

Mashy here, and I hope you all have some responsibilities to procrastinate on, because it’s time for another liveblog! Let’s see where we left off:

Right outside this Center! Right, I was gonna see about fishing, but I eventually decided against it. Might try it out right now before I head on down Route 5.

I have already played over 27 hours of this game, by the way. This is probably a bad thing.

Things caught:

-A Magikarp. wooooo

-A pearl!

-A Goldeen

-A Heart Scale YUS

-A Gyarados, after a Magikarp CALLED FOR HELP AND SUMMONED ONE WHAT

And look at this, oh snap! I leveled the traded Bounsweet from last ep to level 18, and it looks like we’re already getting an evolution out of her! Gotta admit I’m really curious…

OMG I LOVE HER

And this is only the second form?! Can’t wait to see what the final one will be, then! I have the feeling that Steenee’s evolution will be a pleasure to work with someday!

O h m y g o d. I just searched for Feebas for forty-five minutes, and one minute before eleven PM, I found one and it fainted. FU

(I will say this – I am extremely thankful they didn’t try to pull that stunt with the random blocks of water like in DPPt)

OH MY GOD IT’S BEEN ANOTHER HOUR, GOOD MORNING EVERYONE

sweet flipping flip i did it. It’s been 130 minutes, one evolution, seven levels on Stenee, tens of thousands of dollars worth in Pearls big and small, and probably over fifty Magikarp encounters. BUT I DID IIIIIT

AND I GOT THREE THOUSAND DOLLARS FROM THE GUY IN THE POKEMON CENTER. WAS IT WORTH IT. I DON’T EVEN KNOW ANYMORE.

Bouncee definitely deserves some cuddles in Pokemon Refresh for this.

She’s higher leveled than the rest of my team by this point, too – at this rate I might as well replace Tulip as my Grass-type! Ha ha. Ha.

Onto Route 6!

Well, this is about the least hidden Poke Ball I’ve ever seen. Also, this route is called “Straight Street” or some such, which is NOT an accident, considering it’s right next to the Nursery 😛

The first Trainer I’ve come across has a Magby, which makes it the perfect time to try out…WATERNIUM Z ON SADNESS!!!

WELL THAT WORKED WELL.

I am sort of second-guessing using Sadness, though. I prefer using Pokemon that can evolve, and if School Form Wishiwashi is all it gets, hmm….well, I’ll see how it goes! He stays for now!

UHHHHhhhhhh ???????

A Trojan horse? Mudbray evolution? A Rottweiler? ROCKRUFF EVOLUTION?!

Do not worry, small purple person getting harassed by Team Skull, I will protect you

“Well, yeah, I know them” I mean I gueeesss it’s trueeee ugh

THEIR NAME IS HAPU! NOW I’M BATTLING!

The Skull dude poisoned me, so now I’m just playing with Sadness with Refresh to heal him up, and they’re all just…watching me, I suppose! I have no idea how this working. Sadness is just floating there in midair while I’m petting him, and….okay???

(By the way, Tulip, Silkie, and Dug all have maxed out affection. SO MUCH LOVE.)

That’s okay, they’re probably way cooler than you.

Update, the big equine is named Mudsdale, so it’s definitely the evolution of Mudbray. That is…a WAY cooler final design than I’d expected. Does it have Stamina, too? I dig it!

Looks like Hapu was protecting that Drifloon…aww, and then they just get on their Mudsdale and go off. If they were a Ground-type Captain, that’d be cool!

Welp, Rotom’s urging me to check out the Battle Royale…why not!

Ooh, this place is bigger than I’d expected…………..OH LOOK IT’S GLADION

that’s adorable yo

I found some Pink Nectar…that’ll be good for any Oricorio I try to use! And this place is so neat – I’m looking over it all before I enter the arena!

I’M IN THE THRIFTY MEGAMART! What a place! I bought a bunch of stuff with the coupon, and it’s also a good place to sell those Pearls I collected and leave with even more money than I entered. (Also, I gave $1000 to a Hypno that turned out to be a creepy human that gave me TM Rest!)

I found this thing again – the little pink guy from Kukui’s lab! I still don’t know the name of it, but I have a suspicion that it’s this gen’s Pikachu clone based on how many people have it. My English teacher has a drawing of this guy pinned up on her bulletin board and I STILL don’t know the name.

ALSO, before I forget – I bought a Strange Souvenir! Let’s see if it gets more use here than it did in X&Y…

I left the market and went over to the malasada place – not much happened there, except that I gave Sadness a Sour Malasada – so I think it’s time to check out the Battle Royal Dome!

There’s Gladion, practically waiting for us. Something just occurred to me – remember when Lillie mentioned she was waiting to meet with someone? What if that someone was Gladion?

C…Crasher Wake?

Oh, that too

OH DUDE WE’RE FIGHTING ALL OF A SUDDEN. Me, Hau, Gladion, and the Masked Royal…all in a big, weird multibattle! GO SADNESS!

I’m using a Z-Move against Kukui’s Rockruff because I do not trust that thing…and it fainted, and it’s over!

Oh snap the music just cut out…if this guy is the Lava Captain, that was the most intense typing pun ever made

yyyyyyyep

Uh…….bye, dude!

Mr. Masked Royale is just having a friendly chat with Hau and I about our trials and Gladion’s there, but he’s facing the other way and I’m dYING BECAUSE HE REMINDS ME OF YURI PLISETSKY AGAIN

ow the edge

It’s too late to go to Route 7 and take Kiawe up on his challenge, so what I’m doing now is exploring the rest of Route 6 before I call it a night. Interesting things:

-A Trainer had a Cubone! No Alolan Forme there!

-Times I ran back to the Center: 1

-I gave Tweety the Oricorio the Pink Nectar, and it’s a little pink Psychic/Flying hula dancer now! Neat!

-Sadness reached level 20, so he can finally be in School Form all the time.

-Dug wanted to learn Rock Tomb, and I tried to teach it because it’s better than Rock Throw in every way, but I accidentally deleted it 😦

-That’s actually really upsetting omg

-That guy in Heahea was only a move deleter, right

-Have I met the move rememberer yet

-Should I go check

-Map says I haven’t

-WAIT, the move tutor is in Hau’oli…ummmm

-NO THAT’S TOO FAR I’M NOT DOING IT WHERE’S THE MOVE REMEMBERER

Then I realized Route 7 connected directly to Heahea, so I went back to Melemele just to check. I was disappointed.

Yeah, anyways.

Okay, woah…what’d I just do?

I was basically running around sulking when I came across this place I never explored, Diglett’s Tunnel, and Olivia here was just talking to two guys in white. Same people who were chasing Lillie at the beginning.

She won’t let me pass any further, so, hm…I guess that’s all I got for now. That was almost creepy for a bit there. Also, the Pokemon here are level 20 already what the heck.

I know that liveblog got a bit disjointed at the end there because of getting sidetracked, but I’m gonna end it now! I’m at the entrance of the next route, my team are all level 23, and I’m seeing some cool Fire-types in my future.

Here’s the fam…yeah, Bouncee is my honorary adopted daughter. She’s earned some kinda title, at least.

See you next time…KIAWE.

~*MissMash*~

Leave a comment