Pokémon Moon Blind Liveblog {24}

Hi all! Who’s ready for more POKÉMON?? This liveblog’s starting significantly later in the day than the last few, so the game will finally take place during daytime! Hooray for screenshots that are brighter even if they’re still pretty bad!

Here we are the morning after some Pretty Major Stuff went down. Right now we gotta find Lillie and make sure she’s okay after, like, her brother fought a demon jellyfish and her mom was kidnapped into space.

Here’s our girl!

WOAH WHAT!!!! STOP THE PRESSES!!!! NEW CHARACTER DESIGN!

I LOVE her hair! Not that I didn’t like her hat too. Aw, listen to this music. They KNOW how cute she looks.

I just…I just like Lillie. Hau too. Neither of them are overtly amazing or unique characters, and they don’t have the same presence as Gladion, but….they’re both so wholesome, you know?

Lillie. Lillie no. That’s so adorable.

S I B L I N G I N T E R A C T I O N P L S?

Maybe it’s the vaguely French background music, but I just realized Lil and Glad feel or look a lot like Kalosian characters. Maybe Lusamine was born there?

Ooh, okay, interesting. No idea what that is.

“They say it’s to be played under the sun’s light.” I mean, that’s not hard.

I wonder, was it ever directly mentioned how Solgaleo and Lunala relate to the Tapus? I’m sure it was mentioned that the big Legendaries created the Tapu to protect the island or something, but I don’t remember exactly what was said.

YO GLADION JUST GAVE ME THE MASTER BALL! Now I can catch a Dunsparce!

God, look at these two, they even have the same EYEBROWS. I’m sure some people suspected the sibling twist the second Gladion was introduced. Also, I think this is the first time they’ve actually spoken sentences to each other.

Gladion wanted to get far away from this place…but like….why’d you EVER agree to sign up with Team Skull

EYY LOOK the whole family’s here!!

“What happened to you?!” Gosh, Hau, it’s just Lillie’s ponytail, be NICE

frickin look at pissed off gladion in the background i ship this

FRICKINNN

And off we go! Gladion’s gonna take us to PONI ISLAND!

It’s so weird…Aether Paradise is filled with employees and tourists now and no one seems to be worried. They’re even still calling the President a nice lady. I guess, by the end of the game, the Foundation is just gonna go straight back to its benign cover purpose?

The lab floor remains 1) accessible and 2) really creepy. Faba doesn’t seem to be anywhere, though. I’ll just go to the docks.

Now HERE’s a colorful place!!

“Almost no one lives on it, but you’ll find a whole lot of nature to explore here.” Oh heck yeah, INTERESTING.

yes……….

Yes, Lillie! Reveal that tragic backstory!

Confirmation that Ms. Wicke really was looking after the kids. Interesting that Lillie just calls her ‘Wicke’ when that’s a very Gladion thing to do.

Gladion felt like he was fighting for Null’s battle, not Lillie’s, which is an interesting way to think about it.

Off goes Lillie…see you soon, girl!

Oh. That was fast. Never mind.

New captain reveal in 3, 2, 1….

PIRATE CAPTAIN?!

Yes, Lillie, same!

HAPU! HAPU. Don’t know who this guy is, but he just mentioned Hapu. Okay, Hapu’s she/her, that’s also nice to clear up. Annnnnd her house is the ONLY one on this whole island? Why not.

Well, this guy is maybe not a captain because he doesn’t get a name…he’s just a seafolk. OH WELL! Time to find Hapu!

I just went into a restaurant and ordered some food for fun. It was 500P, and technically all I got was a Heart Scale, but it was worth it just for Leah’s description of that noodle soup. Poor girl doesn’t have much time to stop and eat.

I’m exploring the dock! TMs, fishing spots, friendly people…this is such a breath of fresh air after the crazy last two (three!) episodes.

I won’t be blogging much of this, but forgive me if I take a little side quest. A random lady wants to see an Alolan Raichu and I immediately will go out of my way to get her one. I can find some Pikachu on Melemele, so I’m gonna fly over there and get one to evolve! You’ll know when the liveblog continues! Because you’re reading it now!

(Leah changed her style so Lillie wouldn’t feel left out, by the way. All right, back to friendship-grinding this Pichu.)

All righty then! Well, guys, some stuff got in the way (like sleeping), and it took longer than I thought to get this Pichu sorted out. But HERE WE ARE. You’ll notice the rest of this episode is taking place at night because it’s been maybe twelve hours.

We got our new friend! Let’s go see what that lady will give us!

Pikanium AND Aloraichium are things that exist, huh? Why not!

And with that…let’s CONTINUE exploring Seafolk Village before finally getting to Hapu’s house. I sure hope Lusamine and Guzma are holding out. (I like the music here, by the way, because it’s just a few notes off from a PMD song.)

-Some people in a house are talking about a girl named Mina who’s a painter. She sounds important.

-A dude with a Pelipper named Pelly gave me an Electirizer and Magmarizer.

-A girl just flat-out gave me an Aerodactyl??

And that’s all there is here!

I don’t think she understands that I took literally fourteen hours to get here.

(I think it’s fitting that this is Pokemon Sun and Moon, and the August 21, 2017 solar eclipse is going on RIGHT NOW! Nice! Here’s a bonus picture.)

I just found a wild Pelipper that’s level 41, exactly the same as three of my Pokémon. Looks like I’ll be grinding for a bit.

New Oricorio sighted. This one’s PURPLE! The best!

HECK YEAH I’ve been wanted to get rid of this move for a while! Leaf Blade is awesome. Very good with Sceptile and, like, every physical Grass-type.

Moving on to our Mudsdale friend. Lillie’s suddenly so confident. Taking her mind off Nebby, I bet.

And we finally see Hapu! Hi there!

….AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

No kahuna on Poni at all? I somehow doubt that. Hapu, where do you fit in, anyways?

OH NO WE’RE BEING WATCHED

Oh….nice to meet you.

Aaaand she gives us the MACHOKE RIDE PAGER! I was wondering when this would come up!

That’s…that’s weird. That’s so heckin weird.

The guardian of Poni is named Tapu Fini and lives at Poni Breaker Coast. Got it. Away goes Lillie with no thought to how SHE’LL do this without a Machoke.

Sooo, now that I have my new Ride Pager, I can go and take ANOTHER DETOUR! I remember seeing a giant boulder back in a cave on Akala. I just have to see if Machoke can finally take care of that.

Ah, here it is!

It leads me to…oh! A little hidden spot of Konikoni City. Let’s see what I can find:

-The Will O’ Wisp TM

-wait no. all that’s here is the will o’ wisp tm. kay guys i’m going back

Although…there’s a lot of stuff to explore coming up, and I think now’s a good place to leave off. We’ll return soon when we find out what Tapu Fini’s deal is!

Rather than a typical ending shot, I will leave you with this screenshot of a Pokémon that some guy just randomly had:

It’s…a giant turtle? Impressively spiky. I don’t remember what I’ve seen that this guy could have evolved from but I can definitely think of some people who’d like Turtonator a lot. I’d better finish this battle up, since he has one more Poke-

W-what? Huh?????

Well, those were two Pokémon I know wasn’t spoiled on! See you next time, folks!

~*MissMash*~

Leave a comment